misc.

[AWARD] One Lovely Blog Award!

4 posts in one day, but not only that…2 awards in one day?! Who am I? And who are you guys for being so kind to me! Thank you to Dylan for nominating me, I am so flattered and grateful. I’ll try to keep pumping out lovely content for you guys.

one-lovely-blog

Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and link their blog
  2. Add the One Lovely Blog Award to your post
  3. Share 7 things about yourself
  4. Pass this on to as many people as you like
  5. Include this set of rules
  6. Inform your nominees

Hm, talking about myself is hard. Where to start?

  1. I grew up in the UK, but I am currently living in Paris, France, teaching English to children.
  2. I get told I look like Taylor Swift or John Travolta. Take that as you will.
  3. My favourite author is Stephen King (and his best book is The Stand, for the record)
  4. Despite living in France, I’m pretty bad at speaking it. Though my reading is great!
  5. I’m a Reaper main on Overwatch, though I rock Lucio in competitive play.
  6. This is my 2nd blog now, but I forgot the password to my old one, oops.
  7. I lived in Sri Lanka for a month 2 years ago, working in a psychiatric hospital, and I would do ANYTHING to go back.

Sorry…I’m somewhat boring, and awkward when talking about myself. But here are my nominees, to my newest set of followers (thank you!):

I’m sure you guys have been nominated before, but here’s one more from me!

Until next time!

9 thoughts on “[AWARD] One Lovely Blog Award!”

  1. You live in France! My dream!

    I read the stand, though it took me a while. I read half of it, put it down for two years, and then finally picked it up again. I think my favorite book of his is doctor sleep, the sequel to the shining, which i still need to read. Imagine reading the sequel first.

    Thank you for the nomination! And i thought my reward for following you would just be your lovely content.

    Like

  2. a fellow teacher, and hey I also dabbled in a psychiatric hospital. Hated it though, but my field in education is special education so i’m kinda still there. xD

    Like

      1. i was lucky on that end too! i had a very generous and talented mentor I could learn from and steal some good teaching skills from. xD
        and wow, small world. 🙂

        Like

Leave a comment